Canadian Military Collectors Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Canadian Military Collectors Forum

Comprehensive Forum of Canadian Armed Forces History & Militaria

4 posters

WWI Insignia

jholl72
    jholl72
    Administrator

WWI Insignia Empty WWI Insignia

Post by jholl72 Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:00 pm

Here are some shots of the WWI insignia I picked up. The man's name was Pte. William Musclow of the 1st Battalion. Don't know where the 118th stuff came from but was included with his stuff.
    I have his attestation papers and will be ordering his service file shortly so will be able to fill in the blanks on his service in a few weeks.
    Any information you would like to share on these would be appreciated as I am just a novice at WWI insignia.
    WWI Insignia Gx1IbJ6S
    WWI Insignia Gx1IbO69
    WWI Insignia Gx1IbQBi
    WWI Insignia Gx1IbQBi
    WWI Insignia Gx1IbY4J
    WWI Insignia Gx1Ib_zS
    WWI Insignia Gx1Ic4z9
    WWI Insignia Gx1Ic9yr
    WWI Insignia Gx1Icc2A
    WWI Insignia Gx1Ich1S
    WWI Insignia Gx1Icjx0
    WWI Insignia Gx1Icm19
    WWI Insignia Gx1Icowi
    WWI Insignia Gx1Icr0r
    WWI Insignia Gx1IctvA
    [img=http://www.postimage.org/gx1Icv_J.jpg]
    WWI Insignia Gx1IcyuS
    WWI Insignia Gx1IcDu9

mk1rceme
    Administrator

WWI Insignia Empty Re: WWI Insignia

Post by mk1rceme Fri Jan 08, 2010 7:13 pm

I just saw your these and your other finds on WTG. Some great finds for sure! The militaria gods are smiling on you lately.

jholl72
    Administrator

Post by jholl72 Fri Jan 08, 2010 7:14 pm

You are right there Dale.Three buys in the last month and another on in the works....I hope my cash holds out.LOL!

mk1rceme
    Administrator

Post by mk1rceme Fri Jan 08, 2010 7:20 pm

jholl72 wrote:You are right there Dale.Three buys in the last month and another on in the works....I hope my cash holds out.LOL!