Canadian Military Collectors Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Canadian Military Collectors Forum

Comprehensive Forum of Canadian Armed Forces History & Militaria

+3
Bill
edstorey
szimj
7 posters

Looking for advice

szimj

Looking for advice Empty Looking for advice

Post by szimj Tue May 19, 2015 9:10 pm

Hello all,

I'm sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong place but I was hoping I could get some help.  I am a student in Kingston with an interest in the local history and especially all the historical battlements, forts, etc.

While I'm not a student at RMC I am just as interested in its rich history as everything else here.  Recently a friend of mine who does attend that school mentioned a year book for sale on eBay.  Upon checking it out I was blown away by the asking price!  I would love to own something like this but I'm not rich...  

There is an option to make an offer on it, but I'm not sure how low I should go?  I mean I don't want to offend the seller or be laughed at.  I am willing to invest a couple hundred dollars but that's all I can afford.  Can anyone weigh in on what you think it might be worth?

Here's the link:

RMC Year Book
    edstorey
    edstorey

Looking for advice Empty Book Price

Post by edstorey Wed May 20, 2015 3:04 am

Listen to your 'gut', if your gut tells you something is over priced, it probably is.

I looked at the eBay listing - a ridiculous price. Save your money and borrow a copy through inter-library loan.

Bill
    Bill

Looking for advice Empty Re: Looking for advice

Post by Bill Wed May 20, 2015 5:40 am

Phishing for an offer. The vendor is hoping someone will make him an offer he feels is acceptable.
    ypres
    ypres

Post by ypres Wed May 20, 2015 5:59 am